Countdown to a PhD: 80 Days to go

So this is about 12hours late but hey that’s life…

Yesterday was ok as far as work went. I spent day 80 reading for Chapter 7 (a comparison with other Romano-British pottery sites). The majority of the day was occupied with one particularly important book. I hate it when this happens. It’s great that there’s so much to discuss from one book, but it makes it seem like I didn’t get very much done. There was the usual amount of procrastination (Facebook, WordPress etc) and I spent some time talking to fellow PhD about his funding options. The one productive thing I did achieve was to update my chapter outline and word counts. I hadn’t looked at it in about six months and there were quite a few minor changes that were needed to bring it up to date.

I’ve started PhD work late today (945am) so will no doubt be working later than usual tonight. Here’s to a slightly more productive day today!

Leave a Reply

